Photo gallery: Outland Trophy Presentation Banquet

These photos were shot at the Outland Trophy Presentation Banquet on Jan. 11, 2017, in Omaha. Alabama’s Cam Robinson received the 2016 Outland Trophy, and former Oklahoma Coach Barry Switzer received the Tom Osborne Legacy Award.


Photo gallery: 2017 FWAA Past Presidents Dinner

Photos from the 2017 FWAA Past Presidents Dinner on Jan. 6, 2017, in Tampa, Fla.




Photo gallery: Outland Trophy award on the College Football Awards Show on ESPN

Alabama offensive tackle Cam Robinson claimed the 71st Outland Trophy on Dec. 8 The Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN from the College Football Hall of Fame.

Photo gallery: 2016 Bronko Nagurski Trophy presentation banquet

The 2016 Bronko Nagurski Trophy was awarded to Alabama defensive end Jonathan Allen on Dec. 5 at a banquet organized by the Charlotte Touchdown Club in Charlotte, N.C.

Photo gallery: Outland Trophy presentation banquet

These pictures come from the banquet at which Stanford’s Joshua Garnett received his Outland Trophy on Jan. 14 in Omaha.  Randy White, the 1974 winner at Maryland, also received his trophy. Before 1988 winners received only a plaque. Since then Omaha’s Downtown Rotary has sponsored presentation of an Outland Trophy to one of the early winners each year.

Photo gallery: FWAA Past Presidents Dinner

Ten former presidents of the FWAA attended the annual Past Presidents Dinner on Jan. 8, 2016, at the Paradise Valley County Club outside Phoenix, Ariz.

The dinner was sponsored by the National Football Foundation and the American Sports Network.

Photo gallery: FWAA Awards Breakfast

These photos were taken at the FWAA’s annual Awards Breakfast on Jan. 11 in Scottsdale, Ariz.  Winners of the 2015 Best Writing Contest as well as the Bert McGrane Award winner were honored, among others.

Photo gallery: Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year reception for Iowa’s Kirk Ferentz

These photos were taken at a reception honoring Iowa’s Kirk Ferentz as winner of the FWAA’s Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award.  The reception took place at the J.W. Marriott in Scottsdale, Ariz., on Jan. 9, 2016.

Photo gallery: Bronko Nagurski Trophy presentation

These pictures, from the Dec. 7 banquet for the presentation of the Bronko Nagurski Trophy to Temple senior linebacker Tyler Matakevich, were provided by the Charlotte Touchdown Club and Treasured Events of Charlotte.  Matakevich is the 23rd winner of the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, which goes annually to FWAA’s selection as the best defensive player in college football.

Photo gallery: College Football Awards Show in Atlanta