FWAA-NFF Super 16 Rankings, Week 15

Unbeaten LSU, Ohio State and Clemson remain 1-2-3; one loss OU moves up to No. 4

LSU, Ohio State and Clemson all won their conference championship games, remaining 1, 2, 3 respectively for the fifth consecutive week. Each of the three teams completed the regular season undefeated at 13-0.

Georgia, which lost to LSU in the SEC title game, fell to No. 5, opening the No. 4 CFP playoff spot for Oklahoma, which beat Baylor in the Big 12 Championship.

Oregon defeated Utah in the Pac-12 Championship, which moved the Ducks up seven spots from No. 13 to No. 6. Utah fell from No. 5 to No. 12.

Week 15: games played through December 7, 2019 

1. LSU (13-0) 730 40 1
2. Ohio State (13-0) 691 5 2
3. Clemson (13-0) 649 1 3
4. Oklahoma (12-1) 590 6
5. Georgia (11-2) 470 4
6. Oregon (11-2) 434 13
7. Baylor (11-2) 414 7
8. Florida (10-2) 398 9
9. Alabama (10-2) 383 8
10. Auburn (9-3) 305 11
11. Wisconsin (10-3) 302 10
12. Utah (11-2) 273 5
13. Penn State (10-2) 252 12
14. Notre Dame (10-2) 129 15
15. Minnesota (10-2) 87 14
16. Memphis (12-1) 82 16

OTHERS RECEIVING VOTES: Michigan (42), Boise State (17), Iowa (8).

ABOUT THE FWAA-NFF SUPER 16 POLL: The FWAA-NFF Super 16 Poll was established at the conclusion of the 2013 season by long-time partners, the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and the National Football Foundation (NFF). Voters rank the top 16 teams in the NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, and the results will be released every Monday of the 2019 season; the individual votes of all members will also be made public. The first regular season poll will be released on Tuesday, Sept. 3 (to account for Labor Day games), and the final poll will be released Sunday, Dec. 8. The pollsters consist of FWAA writers and College Football Hall of Famers who were selected to create a balanced-geographical perspective. The poll utilizes a program designed by Sports Systems to compile the rankings.

ABOUT THE FWAA: The Football Writers Association of America, a non-profit organization founded in 1941, consists of more than 1,300 men and women who cover college football. The membership includes journalists, broadcasters and publicists, as well as key executives in all the areas that involve the game. The FWAA works to govern areas that include gameday operations, major awards and its annual All-America team. For more information visit www.footballwriters.com.

ABOUT THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL FOUNDATION & COLLEGE FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME: Founded in 1947 with early leadership from General Douglas MacArthur, legendary Army coach Earl “Red” Blaik and immortal journalist Grantland Rice, The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame is a non-profit educational organization that runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in young people. Learn more at www.footballfoundation.org and follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter @NFFNetwork.