2014 FWAA Pressbox Conference Committees

The FWAA has regionalized its press committees for your convenience. If you encounter difficulties during the season in regards to game coverage, including access during the week, please contact the chairman of your conference by email. He will get back to you in a reasonable time. Please explain the problem in DETAIL, so the conference chairman can better understand the situation.



C-Chris Dufresne, Los  Angeles Times   (chris.dufresne@latimes.com)

Jon Wilner, San Jose Mercury

Lindsay Schnell, SI.com

Mountain West

C-Mark Anderson Las Vegas   (manderson@reviewjournal.com)

Chadd Cripe, Idaho Statesman

Kelly Lyell, Fort Collins Coloradoan

Big Ten 

C-Malcolm Moran, National Sports Journalism Center (moranma@iupui.edu)

David Jones,  PA Media Group

Lee Barfknecht, Omaha World-Herald


C-Bob Holt, Arkansas  (bholt@arkansasonline.com)

Scott Rabalais, Baton Rouge Advocate

Tony Barnhart, SEC Network

Big 12

C-Brian Davis, Austin American-Statesman (bdavis@statesman.com)

Jimmy Burch, Fort Worth Star-Telegram

Vahe Gregorian,  Kansas City Star


C-Mark Blaudschun, AJerseyGuy.com (blauds@aol.com)

David Teel, Newport News Daily Press

Andrew Carter,  Raleigh News & Observer

American Conference

Joey Johnston, Tampa Tribune  (jjohnston@tampa.trib)

Sun Belt

Tommy Hicks,  AL.com  (thixx25@aol.com)


 John Wagner, Toledo Blade (jwagner@theblade.com)

Conference USA

Joseph Duarte, Houston Chronicle (joseph.duarte@chron.com)