Bronko Nagurski Award banquet to air on CBS Sports Network

CHARLOTTE, N.C. — The Charlotte Touchdown Club, in conjunction with the Football Writers Association of America, has announced that the 2014 Bronko Nagurski Awards Banquet will be broadcast nationally Dec. 12th on CBS Sports Network.

The Bronko Nagurski Trophy, presented annually to the nation’s top NCAA defensive football player, will be formally awarded during the annual Bronko Nagurski Awards Banquet scheduled for Monday, Dec. 8 at the Westin Hotel in Charlotte.

NFL on CBS analyst Steve Beuerlein serves as Master of Ceremonies for this year’s Bronko Nagurski Award Banquet, and seven-time Emmy winner Roy Firestone will be on hand to entertain the audience at this sold out event.

“2014 marks a new era for the Bronko Nagurski Awards Banquet with its nationwide telecast on CBS Sports Network,” said John Rocco, executive director of the Charlotte Touchdown Club. “The presentation of the Bronko Nagurski Trophy is an exciting night and we’re pleased to be able to showcase the event to a national television audience.”

“ACN is once again proud to support the Charlotte Touchdown Club’s mission and is excited to support broadcast of the Bronko Nagurski Awards Banquet on the CBS Sports Network,” said Robert Stevanovski, ACN chairman and co-founder.

CBS Sports Network is the 24-hour home of CBS Sports and is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and DISH Network Channel 158. For more information, and to access the CBS Sports Network channel finder, go to

The Bronko Nagurski Trophy is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA). The NCFAA was founded in 1997 as a coalition of the major collegiate football awards to protect, preserve and enhance the integrity, influence and prestige of the game’s predominant awards. The NCFAA encourages professionalism and the highest standards for the administration of its member awards and the selection of their candidates and recipients. For more information, visit the association’s official website,

The Bronko Nagurski Trophy is presented annually by the Charlotte Touchdown Club and Football Writers Association of America to the nation’s most outstanding NCAA defensive football player. The Charlotte Touchdown Club also honors local college and high school football players and since the club’s inception, it has raised more than $1,500,000 for student athletic scholarships throughout the Charlotte Metro Area.

The Charlotte Touchdown Club is a 501(c) 3 non-profit organization founded in 1991 with the goal of promoting high school, collegiate, and professional football in the Charlotte, North Carolina region. The Club’s activities and services focus community attention on the outstanding Citizenship, Scholarship, Sportsmanship, and Leadership of area athletes and coaches.

The keynote address for the 2014 Bronko Nagurski Awards Banquet will be given by University of Alabama Coach Nick Saban. Maryland All-American Randy White will receive this year’s Bronko Nagurski Legends Award presented by Florida East Coast Railway. All proceeds benefit the Charlotte Touchdown Club Scholarship Fund. FOR RESERVATIONS CALL 704-347-2918 or visit

About ACN, Inc.

Founded in 1993, ACN is the world’s largest direct seller of telecommunications and essential services for residential and business customers. ACN provides the services people need and use every day including Home Phone Service, High Speed Internet, Wireless, Television, Home Security & Automation, Computer Support and Natural Gas and Electricity. ACN operates in 23 countries with offices located throughout North America, Europe, Asia and the Pacific. For more information, visit For information on ACN’s home-based business opportunity, visit

About Florida East Coast Railway

FECR is a regional freight railroad that extends along a 351-mile corridor between Jacksonville, Fla., and Miami, Fla., with exclusive rail access to the Port of Palm Beach, Port Everglades (Ft. Lauderdale) and the Port of Miami. For more information, visit